100 Word Challenge Week #21

“Are you ready to go hiking?” Emily’s mom asked her. “No way. It’s too cold outside and I want to stay home and watch the Olympics Skiing, anyway. The winter Olympics don’t happen all the time!” Emily replied. Her mom crossed her arms and sighed. “You can watch the Olympics again on your phone.” Emily rolled her eyes. “Fine.” Later they arrived at their destination to hike. Emily’s mother pulled out a pair of skis. “I thought we were hiking?” Emily asked. “Nope, we are at a ski hill. Lets ski!” Emily grinned enthusiastically and began putting on her skis.

1 thought on “100 Word Challenge Week #21

  1. Greetings from Australia Gracie. Congratulations on your response to this week’s challenge. I liked your reference to the Winter Olympics. I have enjoyed watching the competition – although some of the events are scary to watch! I am guessing you love the skiing. You left me wondering if you have an ambition to go to the Olympics? Your careful choice of vocabulary made it easy to visualise your text. I enjoyed reading your writing. 🙏😊

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *